The Catalonian capital of Barcelona is a dream destination for travellers with artistic temperament and a haven for architecture, fine arts and surreal painting. Shrouded in history, Spanish Catalonia bears an autonomous statute comprising of four provinces - Barcelona, Girona, Lleida, and Tarragona. The capital city of Barcelona is also the second largest city in Spain, and one of the largest metropolises in Europe. This makes Estació de Barcelona-Sants, the most important railway hub in Catalonia which networks as the main centre of 'Rodalies de Catalunya', interconnecting with the Barcelona suburban railway services and other regional and inter-city services for national as well as international destinations.